Inclusions & Exclusions

With the first training session for the men’s national team held on Thursday, December 15th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Coach Saintfiet is already causing a shake-up on the team. He has left out skipper Kenwyne Jones and opted to include midfielder Carlos Edwards.

Different Style of Play

Is Coach Sainfiet finished with Kenwyne Jones for good? The answer is yet to be determined. With two friendly international away matches in Nicaragua later this month on December 27th and 30th, what does leaving Jones out of the squad mean? Is Saintfiet going for speed? With speedy wingers and midfielders, is it that his style of play would not suit Kenwyne Jones and vice versa? Only Saintfiet could say, and his style of play along with his selections will determine the outcome of this decision.

New Coach Familiarises Himself With New Squad

Saintfiet will use this time with the 28-man squad to analyse the team. He will also be able to obtain an idea of the local players’ skills in the TT Pro League, in addition to the foreign-based players, who are available for selection.

Fast & Furious

For now, it is going to be like Fast and Furious for our national team, because Saintfiet believes in speed and counter attacks. The next question is – who will replace Kenwyne Jones as the skipper on the national team? Only time will tell.

The 28-man training squad is as follows:

  1. Jan Michael Williams – Central FC
  2. Glenroy Samuel – Ma Pau Stars
  3. Marvin Phillip – Morvant Caledonia United
  4. Adrian Foncette – Police FC
  5. Daneil Cyrus – W Connection
  6. Sheldon Bateau – Krylia Sovetov Samara
  7. Triston Hodge – Toronto FC II
  8. Mekeil Williams – Colorado Rapids
  9. Carlyle Mitchell – Seoul E-Land FC
  10. Radanfah Abu Bakr – Sillamäe Kallen
  11. Alvin Jones – W Connection
  12. Curtis Gonzales – Defence Force
  13. Nathaniel Garcia – Central FC
  14. Sean De Silva – Central FC
  15. Hughtun Hector – W Connection
  16. Maurice Forde – W Connection
  17. Kevin Molino – Orlando City
  18. Aikim Andrews – W Connection
  19. Trevin Caesar – Orange County Blues
  20. Cordell Cato – San Jose Earthquakes
  21. Jomal Williams – Murcielagos FC
  22. Hachim Arcia – Defence Force
  23. Willis Plaza – Jabloteh FC
  24. Shahdon Winchester – Murcielagos FC
  25. Carlos Edwards – Ma Pau Stars
  26. Joevin Jones – Seattle Sounders
  27. Aubrey David – Dallas FC
  28. Jomoul Francois – St Ann’s Rangers

Leave a Reply